Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 66 customer reviews
"I was very impressed with the commitment to excellence from the physical therapy staff at DB Orthopedics. Dave Colella, PT, DPT was my primary physical therapist and far exceeded my expectations. His personalized and supportive approach created a setting which helped me regain full mobility and range of motion of my hip and knee. I no longer suffer from back pain from a herniated disc as I have strengthened my core muscles and learned proper stretching techniques under the tutelage of Dave and his team. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming, and all staff members were warm and considerate, taking time to greet me by name even if they were not directly involved in my care at the moment. It was a very positive experience and without reservation, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DB Orthopedics to anyone. "
Sep 11, 2019
"I would highly recommend DB Orthopedic (*****) to anyone looking for quality and innovative physical therapy. DB Ortho is always my first call when the inevitable ailment pops up and they have never disappointed in my journey through back, hip and shoulder pain. It is an office where everyone knows your name and you are quickly embraced as one of the family. The office is friendly and full of energy, the banter is great and the care is always excellent. Dave B. Is the owner and architect of this amazingly well run and professional office. Dave brings 30 years of PT experience and specializes in pragmatic yet innovative care for all common physical ailments. His hands on approach is his calling card, as is his eye for using unconventional techniques that get to the heart of the problem and accelerate the recovery. Just as important to the practice’s success are his colleagues and a deep support staff. Dave C. And Helene are his very able lieutenants, offering similarly strong technical skills with empathetic bedside manners second to none. Nicole and Marissa diligently keep the patients on track, motivated and always smiling. Finally, the Chief of Staff, Chelsea, is the cog that keeps the office running and the patients always on time! I have been investing in small companies for over 30 years and the two things I look for are great management and a compelling product or service. DB Ortho has both and I couldn’t imagine anyone doing it better. I am an enthusiastic client and buyer!!! JC "
Sep 05, 2019
"The care and treatment programs provided by Dave and the team at DB Orthopedic PT is truly top notch. Dave is knowledgeable, friendly, and optimistic with his patients and was able to get me back to running 100%. I highly recommend DB Orthopedic PT to anyone looking to rehab an injury or surgery."
Sep 04, 2019
"db Orthopedic Physical Therapy is truly one of the most professional therapy facilities I have had the pleasure of using. I fractured my shoulder in April and received outstanding therapy from each and every one of the therapists. Dr. Bertone assessed my needs and each of the therapists made sure that I was following the prescribed protocol in order to insure a timely recovery. I was given ample time during each exercise session, and each therapist monitored my progress to be sure that I was exercising in the proper manner. I saw a marked improvement within the first month, and have progressed nicely ever since. Each therapist was conscientious, knowledgeable , and caring. I highly recommend this therapy facility to anyone who wants to be treated in a professional and caring manner in order to eliminate pain and improve flexibility; especially after an injury ."
Aug 23, 2019
" I have been to other physical therapy offices before, but never was I treated in such a friendly and warm manner by both of the Dave‘s and the entire staff in any of the other practices. In addition to making me feel comfortable, their expertise brought me back to full health! I recommend DB whole heartedly!"
Aug 14, 2019
"Very professional and the whole team is awesome. They work with you and really encourage you to get you healthy and feeling great again. I would definitely use this place of business and would recommend anyone to try them."
Aug 09, 2019
"Jerry and his team are amazing. I’ve had a disabling lower back issue for half my life that has been hugely mitigated after just six weeks of working with them. Jerry carefully and patiently analyzed the source of my problem at the first visit and then set up a progressive program at his office and for me at home. Besides pain reduction, I now have a lifetime exercise regimen which has already strengthened my core, more confidence in moving around and doing things, better posture, and better knowledge of what to do myself to prevent recurrences. All this in a clean, efficient, friendly (often fun) office with a great support staff, especially Olivia and Phil. I highly recommend this Physical Therapist. "
Aug 08, 2019
"db Orthopedic was on of my best experiences with PT. Everyone there is nice, friendly & knowledgeable, and always worked with your schedule. "
Jul 31, 2019
"Everyone was very friendly and professional. They pushed you to make sure you met your all your goals. Overall it was a great experience. Thank you!"
Jul 27, 2019
"I had my first massage therapy session with Micki Stott, who was amazing. She has incredibly strong hands in which she finds every target and problem area. She beat up every knot, not moving from that point until it was released fully. I’ve had many massages, but this was the first time I ever felt really good after a session, which is a rarity. I highly recommend taking the time to treat yourself to a therapeutic massage with her. "
Jul 24, 2019
"I just completed my P.T. regimen from neck surgery, and a slightly torn rotator cuff. I had 20 visits in the Manalapan office. The experience I had with db Orthopedics is by far 2nd to none. Starting with walking in the office, and being greeted by Ali who scheduled my appointments, provided Dr. notes for my disability claim etc., Working with the entire staff was also a great experience. Olivia and Sebatian was always tag teaming to assist in making sure I not only completed all my exercises, but did them accurately. I was never left unattended. Dr. David Colella is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and has a wonderful personality. I also had the opportunity to have Dr. Jerry Moczerniuk work with me, and he was awesome as well. I really can't say enough good things about this practice, and will never go elsewhere for P.T. Thank you db Orthopedic!!!!"
Jul 17, 2019
"The staff at DP Orthopedic is professional, friendly, and very thorough. I would definitely recommend them. "
Jun 12, 2019
"I would highly recommend db Ortho Physical Therapy. They make all feel welcome and are great to work with."
Jun 09, 2019
"From the moment you call to make your first appointment and you speak to Mary Catherine you realize this is a first class organization. The level care provided by Dr Jerry and his staff is phenomenal. I highly recommend db Orthopedic Physical Therapy."
Jun 08, 2019
"Jerry was fantastic. Got me healed in no time!"
Jun 03, 2019
"Jerry and the staff were very professional and knowledgeable. Jerry had me doing things that I did not think I would be able to do after injuring my shoulder. He gave me exercises to do at home and advised me as to what I could and could not do in the gym. I would definitely recommend Jerry and his team for physical therapy."
Jun 03, 2019
"I thought Gerry and team were terrific. The atmosphere is very upbeat and staff is friendly and cheerful, let alone effective . I am still pain free after the sessions I had with them. I would highly recommend this practice."
Jun 03, 2019
"Dr. Jerry is wonderful . He listens, he's patient and he works his magic. His staff is efficient and very pleasant."
Jun 03, 2019
" I want to thank David Colella and the staff at db Orthopedic . Everyone is a team player and all are extremely involved with my therapy. I've had back surgery and other sports injuries that have required other PT, but this is by far the best experience I have ever had. After having 2 discs replaced and one fusion in my neck, I feel I am in very competent hands and will have a successful rehabilitation and recovery. "
May 29, 2019
"Dave & ALL the PTs were excellent in the Lincroft office. Not only were they terrific, Nikki and John we're on the ball every single moment. There wasn't a time that I wasn't completely impressed with their energy and they're complete coordination. I couldn't have asked for more in physical therapy treatments. Thanks to them my shoulder is 100% better and I plan on keeping it that way thanks to everyone there."
May 21, 2019
"I have nothing but good things to say about DB Physical therapy. I was treated by David Colella for quite a few weeks and his staff-Helene,Niki and John. They are all very professional and I highly recommend them "
May 10, 2019
"I came to db Orthopedic PT as a result of a torn ACL and MCL. This was my first time to PT, and I had heard so many stories of people unhappy with their PT at larger facilities that treat you like a number... not so at db Orthopedic. The team in the Lincroft office is wonderful! Love the personalized attention and dedication from all of the professional and knowledgeable staff. From day one, I felt that each team member took an interest in my overall well being and progress. Most importantly, my knee is working again! I highly recommend this team and will be back, if/when necessary. Thank you db Orthopedic team for a wonderful PT experience."
Apr 08, 2019
"Wonderful care! I went to my first appointment dreading it. I was in so much pain I could hardly walk (total knee replacement). After the first visit, I had NO pain! As the pain recurred over my recovery period, I looked forward to every visit because I knew I would leave with NO PAIN! The entire staff is highly professional and very skilled. I have been to three other places for therapy over the years, and I always dreaded the visits. I looked forward to each one here. I highly recommend db Orthopedic Physical Therapy!"
Apr 06, 2019
"Dr Bertone and his staff helped me recover from an achilles tear. I am happy to say that I am fully recovered with their help. I would recommend db to anyone in need of a great PT. In fact, I expect a knee replacement this year and already have plans to stage my recovery with Dr Bertone. Thanks Doc!"
Mar 28, 2019
"I was very satisfied with the personalized care and treatment plan I received from db Orthopedic Physical Therapy. I received a thorough initial evaluation and a treatment plan that was modified as I progressed through the program. In addition to being very competent and professional I found the staff to also be very pleasant and congenial. Should I require physical therapy in the future I will return to this practice."
Mar 21, 2019
"Dave and the team at DB Ortho are outstanding. Excellent from the physical rehabilitation process but also very professional and personal. I was there for over 5 months after shoulder and bicep surgery so I got to know them well. I recovered ahead of schedule and looked forward to talking to the team on every visit. I would highly recommend Dave and this practice. "
Mar 11, 2019
"Db Orthopedic Physical Therapy is an extremely well run operation. I recently finished 3 months of therapy sessions with Dr. Bertone for neck and shoulder issues. Dr. Bertone’s diagnostic skills, treatment planning, and follow up home exercise program are all first class. The facility is clean and run by a very organized team that plans ahead to setup treatment before your appointment. Even when there are many patients in the office, Dr Bertone and his assistants continue to work diligently and efficiently to avoid having patients waiting. Treatment here was time very well spent"
Mar 10, 2019
"I participated in physical therapy sessions at db Orthopedic Physical Therapy located at Lincroft, NJ for approximately 5 weeks. Treatment was for shoulder and back pain. I found their methods and practices very beneficial in reducing or eliminating discomfort while increasing joint mobility. The practitioners were very professional, friendly and caring. I would recommend their services without reservation."
Feb 17, 2019
"What a great experience! db Orthopedic PT enabled me to get back the full, comfortable use of my shoulder after work related overuse. Dave and his extremely professional staff strike the perfect balance of competence and great warmth. I felt welcomed and encouraged at every visit and that each team member was completely invested in my succesful outcome. Special shout out to Dave, Chelsea, Helene, Nicole and Marissa - you are so good at what you do my friends - thank you!"
Feb 14, 2019
"I am a patient who had a severe rotator cuff and bicep injury (tearing four separate tendons) back in May, 2018 and had almost no function in my left arm (my dominant arm). A previous patient and friend of a family member recommended me to Dr. Jerry Moczerniuk for the challenging physical therapy that was in front of me and I couldn't be happier for that guidance. What was a dire situation back in May is now a feeling of extreme gratitude here in January. Jerry and his staff showed a combination of empathy but a realism and well thought out progressive plan and approach of what needed to be done and what I could expect from a timeline perspective and throughout the entire process. They created an intimate and collaborative environment where I, as a patient, felt that I was absolutely getting the personalized attention that was needed each and every visit. Jerry and his staff constantly asked for my feedback, assessment of my painpoints and Jerry used that as a source of input marrying his experience against that to determine the pace of the exercise plan he designed. He was in constant communication with my surgeon and worked together with him to help achieve the best results possible. What appeared to be a very limiting functional situation from my accident has turned into a distant memory as I am fully functional and pain-free six months later. I couldn’t be more thankful to Jerry and his staff. Their expertise, support and friendship will never be forgotten by me; and their humor during some tough sessions helped me get through. You came away feeling like they were family. If you have a need for PT to any degree, I highly recommend Dr. Moczerniuk and his team to address and care for your particular circumstance or injury suffered. "
Feb 05, 2019
"In June of 2018 I had surgery to repair my shattered elbow that sustained a comminuted fracture (the bone shatters into three or more pieces) which had left the tricep tendon and the bone it was attached to completely broken off from the elbow. A couple days after surgery and almost 10 days after the break I was left with an elbow joint that had lost over 70% of its range of motion. After a couple weeks of doing light range of motion exercises on my own and quite honestly being a little hesitant to get too aggressive with moving the elbow I reached out to Dr. Bertone as a result of him being highly recommended by my Chiropractor. After an initial phone conversation with Dr. Bertone (Big Dave) explaining the injury and my desire to regain full range of motion I had an initial consultation in his office. Given the severity of the injury and the apparent stubbornness of elbow joints, Dr. Bertone was very clear as to the likely length of time it was going to take to regain joint mobility as well as the fact that our success together was very dependent on my willingness to "do the hard work" to get back to as close to full range as possible. I am very please to say that after roughly 5 months of visits combined with guidance on how to supplement in-office care with routine work at home I have regained nearly 100% of the range of motion in the injured joint. While there is still work to be done to get that last few percent I can honestly say I am 100% fully functional. Make no mistake, physical therapy for a severely injured joint is no walk in the park. Your recovery is as much dependent upon you doing the hard work as it is having quality care from a seasoned professional such as Dr. Bertone. That said, Big Dave sets a path that is tailored to your needs that both makes treatment as comfortable as possible while still progressing with positive and measurable results. You will be held accountable for sure and while the term "tough love" may be cliche, it is used by Dr. Bertone and his staff because they are truly invested in your recovery. While Dr. Bertone is second to none in my opinion as an individual professional, his practice is made that much better by a supporting staff that is second to none as well. Whether I was interacting with Chelsea or Allison at the front desk for scheduling or insurance related issues, being cared for by either Marissa, Nicole, Helene, or Mia (apologies if I misspelled anyone's name) pre and post treatment by Big Dave, or treated on occasion by Dr. Collel (smaller, younger, better looking Dave) or even part-timer Burgette when she was filling in for Big Dave, it was evident that this team of individuals cared about you and were fully invested in helping you achieve your goal of full recovery. Without hesitation I would recommend Dr. Bertone and his practice to anyone that requires therapy to remedy a surgically repaired injury or any other ailment in an attempt to avoid surgery or simply have a better quality of life. I can't thank Dave and his staff enough for their care and friendship developed along the way. I am truly Blessed to have had these people introduced into my life!!!"
Jan 11, 2019
"Thank you to David Bertone and the staff at db Orthopedic for the great care I always receive! The customer service is professional and I walk out feeling so much better after each visit. "
Dec 30, 2018
"I highly recommend db Orthopedic Physical Theraphy's Lincroft Office. Kudos Dave, David, Nikki, Chelsea, Helene and Marissa for the great work they do to ensure the best results for their patients."
Dec 27, 2018
"Over the last few months I have been attending db Orthopedic Physical Therapy for post op knee surgery as well as lower back spinal stenosis. My experience has been both successful and gratifying. Why? The staff is most knowledgeable, professional, punctual, caring, competent and extremely friendly. The facility not only has an excellent staff, but the most up-to-date innovate tools and equipment to help facilitate the healing process. Thank you db Orthopedic Physical Therapy....... "
Dec 27, 2018
"My son, who plays varsity lacrosse signed up for a concussion testing. DB was timely and professional with him. The office is very clean. I feel better having this test done in case he ever has a head injury"
Dec 24, 2018
"db orthoedics is a place i would highly recommend. the staff is very friendly and they all work together well. pleasant atmosphere and they are gentle and follow the instructions to a tee. i will be returning again for my next round of pt. 😀😁"
Dec 22, 2018
" I highly recommend dB Orthopedic Physical Therapy. I went there for over four months after having shoulder surgery. They have a very professional team and truly care about their patients. The manager there sees everything and makes sure you are doing your exercises properly. This is the place to go."
Dec 22, 2018
"Everyone at @dborthopedic are kind, considerate and caring! They go above and beyond the standard care by working with each patient on their recovery/get better plans. I love everyone there!"
Dec 21, 2018
"I have had several medical problems that required therapy.one of my doctors first sent me to db. the treatment was great and effective.I was prescribed on several occasions for other problems that required therapy and I chose to go to db even though there are a lot of new companies very close to where i live.The professionalism and care provided by db is outstanding. I have been in several larger centers but they didn't compare to the quality and personal attention given at db.It's like a temporary family setting.The treatment is great and all my results were very positive.I always recommend them when asked .They are worth the extra drive to get quality.I hope I don't need therapy so often but when i do i know where to go. "
Dec 21, 2018
"I have used db Orthopedics for over 9 years. Dave and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable therapists who helped me to eliminate chronic, debilitating back pain. He recommends excellent exercises and sends them to your email so that you always have access to them. Even though I've moved to South Carolina, I visit Dave when I visit in the summer for a "tune up!" You are in good hands with db Orthopedics"
Dec 17, 2018
"db Orthopedic Physical Therapy is the only place I will go for physical therapy. I have been to db Orthopedic Physical Therapy two times for two different injuries, and I have had great results. Dave is Best in Class, and makes sure you understand your injury and the process it is going to take to make you better. The members of Dave's team are friendly, knowledgeable and care about you and your recovery. Also, db Ortho is proactive and sends out a news letter that offers information on different injuries and how to manage them, and offer a PT Exam to help identify potential problems that could possibly become trouble in the future. I highly recommend db Orthopedic PT."
Dec 17, 2018
"I think I can honestly say I have experienced dp Orthopedics many times. Ive had two shoulder repairs and a knee replacement ,and never experienced such a professional officeand staff anywhere . Jerry put me to the test many times and I always went back for more. Can’t speak more highly of this office and continually recommend to everyone. Have a wonderful holiday . "
Dec 17, 2018
"I wish I could give db Orthooedic Physical Therapy 10 stars!!! Dave is a real pro and his team is absolutely fantastic. I came to db with a very serious back injury; when I started treatment I was having trouble just walking. Dave did a great job designing a PT regiment that consisted of core strengthening exercises, stretching exercises aimed at getting me back on the golf course, and gentle spine decompression that, over the course of treatment, significantly eased the nerve pain I was having from the pinched nerve near my spine. I can't say enough about Dave and his team... they are just a great group of people committed to getting you back to activity, health, and enjoying life!! "
Nov 28, 2018
"Dear David Colella, I would like to thank you very much for developing a plan and treating pain in my lower back and right leg. I have benefited a lot from your treatment and physical therapy during July 26 - October 30, 1918. I have already recommended your physical therapy treatment to several friends. I would also like to thank you for sending me, in a separate e-mail, a set of exercises that I can do at home which would help in future. Please also convey my thanks to your associates in the office who have helped in my physical therapy during the last 3 months. Ari J. "
Nov 12, 2018
"I received excellent care. Everyone that worked with me was very nice. They all went out of their way to make me feel comfortable being there. A lot of care and thought was put into the program of PT. I would recommend Db Orthpedics to anyone. I would rate my care a 5. "
Oct 13, 2018
"Dave, and his staff are the best! They all have the correct skills to help a patient with their injuries. I have used db orthopaedics several times all with great success. Thanks everyone!"
Oct 03, 2018
"I give db Physical Therapy a 5. I went to the Lincroft facility for four months. I was treated with compassion and caring the whole four months by all members of the team working there. It is an excellent place to go if you need PT. David Bertone, the owner, is top notch in his field. This will definitely be my go to place if I should need more PT in the future. Everyone is very nice. You will feel comfortable here and I can attest to the fact that you will get the very best of care here."
Sep 11, 2018
"I have received the best care possible during my recovery from an injury. From the first day, I was given a home exercise program to follow in addition to the program that was proved during my treatment plan. The plan was reevaluated frequently and changed as needed. The staff were all professional and caring. "
Sep 06, 2018
"I started going to db Orthopedic PT in April 2018 for a few herniated disks in my lower back that were causing major pain in my legs and back. My range of motion in my back was very limited and the pain kept me up at night. In just over 4 months I have no more pain, my range of motion is now around 90% and I sleep through the night without any pain medication. Dave, Helene and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and very caring. They always greet you with a smile and are concerned about your comfort and well being. I would highly recommend them!!"
Aug 24, 2018
"I have been going to Dave Bertone for many years. He is a top rated Physical Therapist. His support staff Nicole, Chelsea, Marisa, and Helene are wonderful and have been there every step of my rehabilitation. I had my knee replaced on 5/18/18. And one week later I started Physical Therapy. I won’t say it wasn’t hard and sometimes painful. But Dave and Helene helped me through it all. Nicole and Marisa made sure I did all my exercises. I’ve been told that I did exceptionally well. So in 12 weeks going 3 times a week I completed my rehabilitation. Yes it’s scary but it’s the best thing I could have done for me. Kudos to Dave and his team "
Aug 15, 2018
"I highly recommend db Orthopedic PT, PC in Manalapan. Both my husband & I have been seeing Jerry & his staff over the last several years with great relief. The treatment plan is customized to each person, & does not feel like 'one plan fits all.' I like that we can make an appointment without having to have a prescription."
Aug 09, 2018
"Jerry was the greatest ! I think I was the facilities first double hip replacement and he was awesome. He also worked with HSS and Dr. Sculco’ team when their was a question , the Theraphy I received was of expert results , wish I could come in for message treatment from time to time , regards Sandra F"
Aug 03, 2018
"I had a great experience at db Orthopedic Therapy, going through rehabilitation for my recent total hip replacement. Dr. Jerry Moczerniuk is an extremely knowledgeable professional who took a personal interest in my rehabilitation and recovery. The doctor is up to date on the most recent trends and advances in aiding the recovery process for this type of surgery. The entire staff was courteous, friendly and ready to help me with whatever I needed. It was definitely what the doctor ordered! "
Aug 02, 2018
"Jerry was the greatest ! I think I was the facilities first double hip replacement and he was awesome. He also worked with HSS and Dr. Sculco’ team when their was a question , the Theraphy I received was of expert results , wish I could come in for message treatment from time to time , regards Sandra F"
Aug 02, 2018
"I want to thank Jerry and Phil in the manalapan location for everything they’ve done for me these past 3months. I’m 27 years old and broke my femur. I couldn’t have asked for a better Facility. The training was intense but well worth it. It didnt feel like an office, they are warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this office. Thanks guys I’ll be back on the basketball court in no time!!!"
Jul 30, 2018
"I received outstanding care at db Orthopedic Physical Therapy. My injury was a complicated break of the wrist that required two surgeries, and Dr. Bertone gave me excellent advice and guidance throughout a five month process of recovery. The whole staff treated me with great skill and the utmost professionalism and kindness. I also had a contusion in my lower back that was successfully treated. I am 65 years old and fully recovered, and I would highly recommend db Orthopedic Physical Therapy to anyone needing physical therapy."
Jul 16, 2018
"Good People and very good operation."
Jul 12, 2018
"Thanks to David and his very helpful and caring staff, I have felt the best after recovering from a fall and subsequent operation three years ago. I can now do things that I thought I would never be able to accomplish. "
Jul 08, 2018
"Dave Bertone and his staff are excellent. Dave created and executed intense, yet soothing, therapy for my lower back pain that had often prevented me from sleeping for several hours as often as two nights per week. The variety of methods used throughout the therapy sessions, which included heat, ultra-sound, massage and manipulation, floor exercises, equipment-aided exercises, and lumbar traction, as well as the rigorous, but gentle at-home exercises, all were instrumental in providing a comprehensive and thorough physical therapy program. The result is that my pain has greatly diminished in intensity and frequency; I rarely have anymore pain at night. Dave and his staff are professional, efficient, friendly, and genuinely concerned about threating their clients' pain. I was also impressed by the cleanliness of his facility (for example, the cleansing of each treatment table and the changing of towels on the tables and pillows after every client). I especially appreciated the personal attention to detail by Dave and his staff in closely monitoring clients' exercises and gently correcting poor form when needed. Dave's vast experience and top-notch management skills were evident throughout my experience with his group. Dave and his staff evidently are very dedicated and conscientous in their work and constantly monitor and evaluate their clients' progress and pain levels. I look forward to continue managing my lower back pain with the excellent home exercise program that Dave prescribed for me. In summary, this is a great place to undergo physical therapy!"
Jun 25, 2018
"I can’t say enough good things about the care I received from Dave and the rest of the db Team after undergoing spinal fusion surgery. I arrived at their office with significant mobility restrictions and now, in just a few short months, I’m back running, biking and doing other activities without limitations. I could not have selected a better physical therapist to aid in my recovery."
Jun 14, 2018
"This was my second time rehabbing a sports injury/surgery with Doctor Bertone and his staff. They are extremely knowledgeable and always custom tailor my treatment plans to fit my specific needs. I highly recommend DB Ortho to anyone looking for the best PT/rehab care. Thank you!"
Jun 05, 2018
"Dave Colella and the guys were great, new exactly what to do and worked my chest and shoulder to rebuild it. Highly recommend them for rehab and pain management"
May 24, 2018
"I just finished up 8 weeks of outstanding PT after having a full hip replacement. I can't say enough good things about Dave, Nicole, Helene, Chelsea, and the rest of the staff at DB Orthopedic Physical Therapy. Always friendly, thorough, and efficient with my time. Thank you for the wonderful care and attention. Have a great summer and keep bringing the quality service you provide to your patients."
May 16, 2018
"Top professional service!! Highly recommend!!"
May 07, 2018
"I am a eighty four year old person who wants to play pickleball for both exercise and competition. I had my left knee replaced in 2014 and my right hip replaced six months later. I tried numerous physical therapy centers in the greater Manasquan area. The results -- no improvement. I was ready to give up my dreams of playing pickleball again with friends and competitively. As I was perusing the Asbury Park Press in early January, 2018, I read with interest a physical therapy program in Middletown, New jersey. It was a hands on program run by Dr. David Bertone in Middletown, New Jersey. I went to see Dr. Bertone. He felt he could help me if I were willing to push myself a bit harder than I had done in previous therapies. I began my journey on January 10, 2018. I was introduced to Electrical stimulation to both knees and thighs. I received manual physical therapy to my legs, knees and upper thighs. The professionals worked hard and I tried to imitate their professionalism and caring. During the middle of the month of April, Dr. Bertone explained he and his staff had reached a point where I had to continue my own physical therapy. I do exercises to develop strength, endurance and range of motion. I am on my own and feel the strength and endurance that left me four years ago. I know I will be playing pickleball and other physical activities in the near future. Thank you Dr. Bertone and staff. I will never forget you and hopefully you will never forget me. A loyal fan of your Physical Therapy Program "
May 03, 2018
"What a great experience! From Dave Bertones hands on assessment of my back issue and consequent plan to get it stronger, I can’t say enough good things but I’ll try. I loved Chelsea’s text reminders for my visits-I needed those reminders. Helene electrified me and did some nice massages(Dave did as well). Nicole’s ability to keep the patients moving from one exercise to the next was nothing short of impressive. Marissa is learning that talent right now. Thanks to you all for making it a pleasurable and successful experience. So glad I had my back operation and just as glad that Dr. Husain recommended DB Orthopedic. "
Apr 20, 2018


“After I get treated and leave the office, I feel like dancing.”
~ Barbara A., Old Bridge, NJ

“I have an ‘L5’ problem that’s been plaguing me for over 40 years. I went to Dr. David Bertone and I’ve been spasm free and have strength and mobility that I’ve not had in years.”

-Robert E. White



“David Bertone, of dB Orthopedic Physical Therapy, PC was recommended to me by 2 of his patients. My experience in his office was a positive one. Dr. Bertone maintains a very professional practice and I would offer him as a referral to anyone I knew in need of that services.”

-Dana



“David Bertone is the only Physical Therapist of the many I’ve seen to ease my back pain and help get my life back to normal. I feel stronger, healthier, and more confident in my physical activity than I have in the past ten years.

-Tricia Krietzberg, Colts Neck



“Thank you for all you did for my son, to heal and condition his body, to refresh his spirits and give him a ray of hope – that given a chance to show what he could do, he could once again prove himsuk-text-rightas done on every team he played on.”

-Stephen Rice, MD Director of Sports Medicine Center at Jersey Shore
University Hospital commenting on his son going from chronic injury to playing in NCAA DIv III National Championship soccer game for Wesleyan College



“I can neither spell nor pronounce the treatments Dr. Bertone provided. But on 3 occasions, over 10 years, I was in relentless neck and back agony. He fixed me and I fully suspect he saved me from surgery.

Phil Mushnick, sports columnist New York Post.



“I came to db Orthopedic Physical Therapy after a sever accident that shattering my knee. There is something very special about the continuity of working with one therapist who intimately knows each millimeter of your progress. If you find yourself in need of physical therapy you can’t do any better than db Orthopedic Physical Therapy!”

Carylee Johnson, Tinton Falls



Testimonial Letters

“I had requested a prescription from you to get physical therapy for an “L5″ problem that’s been plaguing me, on and off, in varying degrees, for over 40 years. I thought that you should know that I went to Dr. David Bertone in Lincroft and as a result I’ve been spasm free and have strength and mobility that I’ve not had in years. I’ve been able to lift cartons and play tennis and basketball, all things that I’d been unable to do since May. I am very pleased with these results.”

Read More »

Robert E.White



“David Bertone, of dbOrthopedic Physical Therpay, PC was recommended to me by 2 of his patients. My experience in his office was a positive one. Dr. Bertone maintains a very professional practice and I would offer him as a referral to anyone I knew in need of that services.”

Read More »

Dana