Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 22 customer reviews
"I received excellent care. Everyone that worked with me was very nice. They all went out of their way to make me feel comfortable being there. A lot of care and thought was put into the program of PT. I would recommend Db Orthpedics to anyone. I would rate my care a 5. "
Oct 13, 2018
"Dave, and his staff are the best! They all have the correct skills to help a patient with their injuries. I have used db orthopaedics several times all with great success. Thanks everyone!"
Oct 03, 2018
"I give db Physical Therapy a 5. I went to the Lincroft facility for four months. I was treated with compassion and caring the whole four months by all members of the team working there. It is an excellent place to go if you need PT. David Bertone, the owner, is top notch in his field. This will definitely be my go to place if I should need more PT in the future. Everyone is very nice. You will feel comfortable here and I can attest to the fact that you will get the very best of care here."
Sep 11, 2018
"I have received the best care possible during my recovery from an injury. From the first day, I was given a home exercise program to follow in addition to the program that was proved during my treatment plan. The plan was reevaluated frequently and changed as needed. The staff were all professional and caring. "
Sep 06, 2018
"I started going to db Orthopedic PT in April 2018 for a few herniated disks in my lower back that were causing major pain in my legs and back. My range of motion in my back was very limited and the pain kept me up at night. In just over 4 months I have no more pain, my range of motion is now around 90% and I sleep through the night without any pain medication. Dave, Helene and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and very caring. They always greet you with a smile and are concerned about your comfort and well being. I would highly recommend them!!"
Aug 24, 2018
"I have been going to Dave Bertone for many years. He is a top rated Physical Therapist. His support staff Nicole, Chelsea, Marisa, and Helene are wonderful and have been there every step of my rehabilitation. I had my knee replaced on 5/18/18. And one week later I started Physical Therapy. I won’t say it wasn’t hard and sometimes painful. But Dave and Helene helped me through it all. Nicole and Marisa made sure I did all my exercises. I’ve been told that I did exceptionally well. So in 12 weeks going 3 times a week I completed my rehabilitation. Yes it’s scary but it’s the best thing I could have done for me. Kudos to Dave and his team "
Aug 14, 2018
"I highly recommend db Orthopedic PT, PC in Manalapan. Both my husband & I have been seeing Jerry & his staff over the last several years with great relief. The treatment plan is customized to each person, & does not feel like 'one plan fits all.' I like that we can make an appointment without having to have a prescription."
Aug 09, 2018
"Jerry was the greatest ! I think I was the facilities first double hip replacement and he was awesome. He also worked with HSS and Dr. Sculco’ team when their was a question , the Theraphy I received was of expert results , wish I could come in for message treatment from time to time , regards Sandra F"
Aug 03, 2018
"I had a great experience at db Orthopedic Therapy, going through rehabilitation for my recent total hip replacement. Dr. Jerry Moczerniuk is an extremely knowledgeable professional who took a personal interest in my rehabilitation and recovery. The doctor is up to date on the most recent trends and advances in aiding the recovery process for this type of surgery. The entire staff was courteous, friendly and ready to help me with whatever I needed. It was definitely what the doctor ordered! "
Aug 02, 2018
"Jerry was the greatest ! I think I was the facilities first double hip replacement and he was awesome. He also worked with HSS and Dr. Sculco’ team when their was a question , the Theraphy I received was of expert results , wish I could come in for message treatment from time to time , regards Sandra F"
Aug 02, 2018
"I want to thank Jerry and Phil in the manalapan location for everything they’ve done for me these past 3months. I’m 27 years old and broke my femur. I couldn’t have asked for a better Facility. The training was intense but well worth it. It didnt feel like an office, they are warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this office. Thanks guys I’ll be back on the basketball court in no time!!!"
Jul 30, 2018
"I received outstanding care at db Orthopedic Physical Therapy. My injury was a complicated break of the wrist that required two surgeries, and Dr. Bertone gave me excellent advice and guidance throughout a five month process of recovery. The whole staff treated me with great skill and the utmost professionalism and kindness. I also had a contusion in my lower back that was successfully treated. I am 65 years old and fully recovered, and I would highly recommend db Orthopedic Physical Therapy to anyone needing physical therapy."
Jul 16, 2018
"Good People and very good operation."
Jul 12, 2018
"Thanks to David and his very helpful and caring staff, I have felt the best after recovering from a fall and subsequent operation three years ago. I can now do things that I thought I would never be able to accomplish. "
Jul 08, 2018
"Dave Bertone and his staff are excellent. Dave created and executed intense, yet soothing, therapy for my lower back pain that had often prevented me from sleeping for several hours as often as two nights per week. The variety of methods used throughout the therapy sessions, which included heat, ultra-sound, massage and manipulation, floor exercises, equipment-aided exercises, and lumbar traction, as well as the rigorous, but gentle at-home exercises, all were instrumental in providing a comprehensive and thorough physical therapy program. The result is that my pain has greatly diminished in intensity and frequency; I rarely have anymore pain at night. Dave and his staff are professional, efficient, friendly, and genuinely concerned about threating their clients' pain. I was also impressed by the cleanliness of his facility (for example, the cleansing of each treatment table and the changing of towels on the tables and pillows after every client). I especially appreciated the personal attention to detail by Dave and his staff in closely monitoring clients' exercises and gently correcting poor form when needed. Dave's vast experience and top-notch management skills were evident throughout my experience with his group. Dave and his staff evidently are very dedicated and conscientous in their work and constantly monitor and evaluate their clients' progress and pain levels. I look forward to continue managing my lower back pain with the excellent home exercise program that Dave prescribed for me. In summary, this is a great place to undergo physical therapy!"
Jun 25, 2018
"I can’t say enough good things about the care I received from Dave and the rest of the db Team after undergoing spinal fusion surgery. I arrived at their office with significant mobility restrictions and now, in just a few short months, I’m back running, biking and doing other activities without limitations. I could not have selected a better physical therapist to aid in my recovery."
Jun 14, 2018
"This was my second time rehabbing a sports injury/surgery with Doctor Bertone and his staff. They are extremely knowledgeable and always custom tailor my treatment plans to fit my specific needs. I highly recommend DB Ortho to anyone looking for the best PT/rehab care. Thank you!"
Jun 05, 2018
"Dave Colella and the guys were great, new exactly what to do and worked my chest and shoulder to rebuild it. Highly recommend them for rehab and pain management"
May 24, 2018
"I just finished up 8 weeks of outstanding PT after having a full hip replacement. I can't say enough good things about Dave, Nicole, Helene, Chelsea, and the rest of the staff at DB Orthopedic Physical Therapy. Always friendly, thorough, and efficient with my time. Thank you for the wonderful care and attention. Have a great summer and keep bringing the quality service you provide to your patients."
May 16, 2018
"Top professional service!! Highly recommend!!"
May 07, 2018
"I am a eighty four year old person who wants to play pickleball for both exercise and competition. I had my left knee replaced in 2014 and my right hip replaced six months later. I tried numerous physical therapy centers in the greater Manasquan area. The results -- no improvement. I was ready to give up my dreams of playing pickleball again with friends and competitively. As I was perusing the Asbury Park Press in early January, 2018, I read with interest a physical therapy program in Middletown, New jersey. It was a hands on program run by Dr. David Bertone in Middletown, New Jersey. I went to see Dr. Bertone. He felt he could help me if I were willing to push myself a bit harder than I had done in previous therapies. I began my journey on January 10, 2018. I was introduced to Electrical stimulation to both knees and thighs. I received manual physical therapy to my legs, knees and upper thighs. The professionals worked hard and I tried to imitate their professionalism and caring. During the middle of the month of April, Dr. Bertone explained he and his staff had reached a point where I had to continue my own physical therapy. I do exercises to develop strength, endurance and range of motion. I am on my own and feel the strength and endurance that left me four years ago. I know I will be playing pickleball and other physical activities in the near future. Thank you Dr. Bertone and staff. I will never forget you and hopefully you will never forget me. A loyal fan of your Physical Therapy Program "
May 03, 2018
"What a great experience! From Dave Bertones hands on assessment of my back issue and consequent plan to get it stronger, I can’t say enough good things but I’ll try. I loved Chelsea’s text reminders for my visits-I needed those reminders. Helene electrified me and did some nice massages(Dave did as well). Nicole’s ability to keep the patients moving from one exercise to the next was nothing short of impressive. Marissa is learning that talent right now. Thanks to you all for making it a pleasurable and successful experience. So glad I had my back operation and just as glad that Dr. Husain recommended DB Orthopedic. "
Apr 20, 2018


“After I get treated and leave the office, I feel like dancing.”
~ Barbara A., Old Bridge, NJ

“I have an ‘L5’ problem that’s been plaguing me for over 40 years. I went to Dr. David Bertone and I’ve been spasm free and have strength and mobility that I’ve not had in years.”

-Robert E. White



“David Bertone, of dB Orthopedic Physical Therapy, PC was recommended to me by 2 of his patients. My experience in his office was a positive one. Dr. Bertone maintains a very professional practice and I would offer him as a referral to anyone I knew in need of that services.”

-Dana



“David Bertone is the only Physical Therapist of the many I’ve seen to ease my back pain and help get my life back to normal. I feel stronger, healthier, and more confident in my physical activity than I have in the past ten years.

-Tricia Krietzberg, Colts Neck



“Thank you for all you did for my son, to heal and condition his body, to refresh his spirits and give him a ray of hope – that given a chance to show what he could do, he could once again prove himsuk-text-rightas done on every team he played on.”

-Stephen Rice, MD Director of Sports Medicine Center at Jersey Shore
University Hospital commenting on his son going from chronic injury to playing in NCAA DIv III National Championship soccer game for Wesleyan College



“I can neither spell nor pronounce the treatments Dr. Bertone provided. But on 3 occasions, over 10 years, I was in relentless neck and back agony. He fixed me and I fully suspect he saved me from surgery.

Phil Mushnick, sports columnist New York Post.



“I came to db Orthopedic Physical Therapy after a sever accident that shattering my knee. There is something very special about the continuity of working with one therapist who intimately knows each millimeter of your progress. If you find yourself in need of physical therapy you can’t do any better than db Orthopedic Physical Therapy!”

Carylee Johnson, Tinton Falls



Testimonial Letters

“I had requested a prescription from you to get physical therapy for an “L5″ problem that’s been plaguing me, on and off, in varying degrees, for over 40 years. I thought that you should know that I went to Dr. David Bertone in Lincroft and as a result I’ve been spasm free and have strength and mobility that I’ve not had in years. I’ve been able to lift cartons and play tennis and basketball, all things that I’d been unable to do since May. I am very pleased with these results.”

Read More »

Robert E.White



“David Bertone, of dbOrthopedic Physical Therpay, PC was recommended to me by 2 of his patients. My experience in his office was a positive one. Dr. Bertone maintains a very professional practice and I would offer him as a referral to anyone I knew in need of that services.”

Read More »

Dana